Contact us

AUT Enterprises Limited

For more information about Research at AUT

Location: WO Building, Level 16, 56 Wakefield Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Postal address: AUT Enterprises Limited, AUT University, Private Bag 92006, Auckland 1142, New Zealand

CEO, AUT Enterprises Limited

Steve Corbett

tel +64 9 921 9246 mob +64 0274672167 email steve.corbett@aut.ac.nz

  • Leads the university in developing and promoting innovation and commercialisation both nationally and internationally.

Manager, Maori Business Development

Kevin Pryor

tel +64 9 921 9845 mob +64 021 557774 email kevin.pryor@aut.ac.nz
  • Manages the development of Maori Business at AUT

Enrico-Tronchin

Senior Commercialisation Manager

Dr Enrico Tronchin

tel+64 9 921 9528 mob +64 021 419973 email enrico.tronchin@aut.ac.nz

  • Commercialises technology, products or processes developed by the University
  • Coordinates the activities of the commercialisation team

Tom-Davidson

Business Development Manager

Tom Davidson

tel+64 9 921 9519 mob +64 21 830706 email tom.davidson@aut.ac.nz

  • Manages consultancy activity between the University and industry clients
  • Develops business relationships between the University and the business sector

Mitali-Purohit

Commercialisation Manager

Mitali Purohit

tel +64 9 921 9213 mob+64 021 939474 email mitali.purohit@aut.ac.nz

  • Identifies, captures, evaluates and progresses the commercial development of AUT University's intellectual property
  • Manages a product portfolio

Wilson-Huang

Intellectual Property & Commercialisation Officer

Wilson Huang

tel+64 9 921 9999 x 8364 mob+64 21 598743 email wilson.huang@aut.ac.nz

  • Assesses the commercial potential of intellectual property generated at the University
  • Responsibilities include market and patentability assessment

Manager - Finance

Rita Jacob

tel
+64 9 921 9531 mob +64 021 2428648 email rita.jacob@aut.ac.nz
  • Manages the overall finances of the Research and Innovation Office, including preparation for the University's annual audit of external research income
  • Responsible for overseeing the financial functions of AUTEL and consultancy activities

Amber Taylor

Manager - Projects and Administration

Amber Taylor

tel
+64 9 921 9556 mob +64 021 2411686 email amber.taylor@aut.ac.nz
  • Oversees marketing, communications and events for the wider Research and Innovation directorate
  • Manages special projects for the Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation and CEO AUT Enterprises Ltd
  • Provides senior administration support for the AUTEL Board of Directors

SN_Web

Student Enterprise

Sabrina Nagel

tel
+64 9 9219999 x 6465 mob +64 021 449765 email sabrina.nagel@aut.ac.nz
  • Assists students with progressing their business ideas
  • Project Coordinator for Student Enterprise at AUT
  • Executive Assistant & Project Coordinator for AUT Adjunct Executive Professor Derek Handley